The Hugo Awards

Hugo Nominations close on March 10th, and although it’s a little late, we wanted to make sure you were aware of all the books, stories, and authors published by Harper Voyager US that are eligible for both Hugo Awards and the John W. Campbell Award.

 We’re proud of all the books and authors associated with Harper Voyager US, and hope you agree when filling out your ballots!

 (Note: These are listed by on-sale date)


Best Novel:

James Smythe – The Echo 

Kim Harrison – The Undead Pool

Sabrina Benulis – Covenant

Kylie Chan – Dark Serpent

C. Robert Cargill – Queen of the Dark Things

Ian Douglas – Dark Matter

Vicki Petterson – The Given

Bishop O’Connel – The Stolen

Henry V. O’Neill – Glory Main

Tim Lees – The God Hunter

Nick Cole – Soda Pop Soldier

Richard Kadrey – The Getaway God

Jack Heckel – Once Upon A Rhyme

Kim Harrison – The Witch with No Name

Beth Cato – The Clockwork Dagger

Erik Williams – Demon

Sheri S. Tepper – Fish Tails

Caitlin Kittredge – Black Dog

Richard Kadrey – Metrophage

Lexie Dunne – Superheroes Anonymous

Jack Heckel – Happily Never After

Joseph Nassise – On Her Majesty’s Behalf

Sarah Remy – Stonehill Downs

Warren Hammond – Tides of Maritinia


Best Short Story:

Kim Harrison – Sudden Backtrack


Best Anthology:

Christopher Golden – Dark Duets


John W. Campbell Award:

C. Robert Cargill

Beth Cato 

Lexie Dunne

Katherine Harbour

Jack Heckel

Emmi Itäranta

Bishop O’Connell

Sarah Remy




Harper Voyager on Twitter