Heartstone and Steal the Lightning are available now!

Heartstone by Elle Katharine White is a debut historical fantasy that recasts Jane Austen’s beloved Pride & Prejudice in an imaginative world of wyverns, dragons, and the warriors who fight alongside them against the monsters that threaten the kingdom: gryphons, direwolves, lamias, banshees, and lindworms. They say a Rider in possession of a good blade must … Read More

The Everything Box is now in paperback!

The first book in Richard Kadrey’s Another Coop Heist series; The Everything Box is now in paperback! From the author of the Sandman Slim series, a new fantasy in the tradition of Terry Pratchett, Douglas Adams, and Carl Hiaasen. 2000 B.C. — A beautiful, ambitious angel stands on a mountaintop, surveying the world and its little inhabitants … Read More

The Bone Cave is on sale now!

The penultimate book in Sarah Remy’s Bone Magic series, in The Bone Cave magic will be tested and friendship tried as Avani and Mal battle new peril and old temptation. With the Red Worm plague vanquished, and Malachi and Liam safely returned from Roue, Avani expects life in Wilhaiim to return to normal. But Mal has been … Read More

Faithful on sale today!

Religion, witchcraft, and chivalry are at war in Faithful by Michelle Hauck, available now. A world of Fear and death…and those trying to save it. Colina Hermosa has burned to the ground. The Northern invaders continue their assault on the ciudades-estados. Terror has taken hold, and those that should be allies betray each other in hopes … Read More

Remnants of Trust on sale today!

In Remnants of Trust by Elizabeth Bonesteel, a young soldier finds herself caught in the crosshairs of a deadly conspiracy in deep space. Six weeks ago, Commander Elena Shaw and Captain Greg Foster were court-martialed for their role in an event Central Gov denies ever happened. Yet instead of a dishonorable discharge or time in a military … Read More

The Weaver and The Dark Lord on sale today

The Weaver by Emmi Itäranta marks the return of the author of the acclaimed The Memory of Water, with this literary ecological tale in the vein of Ursula K. Le Guin and Sheri S. Tepper, in which an innocent young woman becomes entangled in a web of ancient secrets and deadly lies that lie at the dark center … Read More

Writing The Dark Lord

We, John Peck and Harry Heckel, are the writing team known as Jack Heckel. In our first series, The Charming Tales, we fractured fairy tales. In our second series, we want to give epic fantasy the same treatment, so here’s a brief summary of our newest book, The Dark Lord, out tomorrow. For his dissertation … Read More

The Weaver by Emmi Itaranta sweepstakes!

Emmi Itaranta’s new ecological dystopia tale The Weaver will be available November 1st, and we want you to have a chance to win a copy plus a gorgeous handmade coral jewelry set! Enter now on Facebook for your chance to win, PLUS all entrants will receive the first three chapters of The Weaver to start reading … Read More

Lost Gods and Altered Starscape on sale now!

A young man descends into Purgatory to save his wife and unborn child in Lost Gods, an illustrated tale of wonder and terror from the mind of master storyteller and acclaimed artist Brom. Fresh out of jail and eager to start a new life, Chet Moran and his pregnant wife, Trish, leave town to begin … Read More

3 Problems With Superhero Novels (And Why They’re Not Problems)

When I wrote Superheroes Anonymous, it didn’t occur to me that I was veering off the path. Superheroes- and Supervillains Anonymous and now How to Save the World, they’re all listed in the urban fantasy genre. They contain magic and powers, larger than life fight scenes, and grand old good vs. evil showdowns that you … Read More

Sign up for Newsletters

Harper Voyager on Twitter