Harper Voyager Science Fair: Old School Science w/ Viola Carr, Ruth Vincent, and Brooke Johnson

Harper Voyager Science Fair: Old School Science w/ Viola Carr, Ruth Vincent, and Brooke Johnson

Today, Viola Carr(author of The Dastardly Miss Lizzie), Ruth Vincent (author of Unveiled) and Brooke Johnson (author of The Brass Giant) are joining us for the Harper Voyager Science Fair (#HVsciencefair), to Old School Science. Enjoy! Where Victorian Science and Steampunk Intersect by Viola Carr   It’s Old School Science Day! Let’s unearth a prickly concept that started as a sort … Read More

Steampunk fantasy THE CLOCKWORK DAGGER debuts today

Happy pub day to Voyager author Beth Cato for her enchanting fantasy debut, The Clockwork Dagger! Full of magic, mystery, and romance, perfect for fans of Trudi Canavan and Gail Carriger. Orphaned as a child, Octavia Leander was doomed to grow up on the streets until Miss Percival saved her and taught her to become … Read More

Death’s Head Legion: Part II of The Spear of Destiny

Nazi zombies threaten to take over the world in Trey Garrison’s pulp-esque diesel-punk action-adventure, Death’s Head Legion: Part II of The Spear of Destiny! Here’s a bit about the book:  When we last saw our heroes… they were on their way to the Vatican, looking for the “spear of destiny,” in order to destroy the zombie army of … Read More

New paperbacks for Stephen Hunt – Master of Steampunk

It’s always exciting when new, shiny books land on my desk, and today I was thrilled to find the b-format paperback of From the Deep of the Dark by Stephen Hunt awaiting me when I came back from a meeting. This is the sixth and final tale of high adventure and derring-do from the undisputed master … Read More

Congratulations to the Shirley Jackson Award winner!

We are thrilled to announce that Ghosts by Gaslight: Stories of Steampunk and Supernatural Suspense, edited by Jack Dann and Nick Gevers, has won the Shirley Jackson award for best Edited Anthology! CONGRATULATIONS to Jack, Nick, and all of the contributors to this wonderful anthology!

THE THACKERY T. LAMBSHEAD CABINET OF CURIOSITIES, now in paperback!

Out now in a new paperback edition is this spectacular illustrated steampunk anthology, a nominee for the Shirley Jackson award for best Edited Anthology, with work by some of the most renowned and bestselling writers and artists in speculative and graphic fiction, including Mike Mignola, Alan Moore, Garth Nix, Naomi Novik, Cherie Priest, China Mieville, … Read More

THE GREAT UNDEAD WAR BEGINS!

BY THE BLOOD OF HEROES, Book One in the new zombie steampunk alternate history series The Great Undead War, is on sale now! March 1921. The War to End All Wars continues, with no foreseeable end in sight. The Central Powers control most of Europe, with only a thin stretch of French coastline still in … Read More

BY THE BLOOD OF HEROES galley giveaway!

Joseph Nassise’s BY THE BLOOD OF HEROES, Book One in his zombie steampunk alternate history series THE GREAT UNDEAD WAR, is out on May 1st, but email us for a chance to win an early galley edition and send us a review! Please email “eosbooks AT harpercollins DOT com” with your mailing address and tell … Read More

Steampunk: Essential Kit

    To celebrate the imminent publication of Jack Cloudie (PB) and From the Deep and the Dark (TPB), by Stephen Hunt, here are some suggestions so that you can make sure you have all of the essential Steampunk kit that you need…       1. Goggles   A must-have accessory in any self-respecting Steampunk aficionado’s wardrobe! … Read More

Sign up for Newsletters

Harper Voyager on Twitter