Supernatural thriller DEMON publishes today

  • Posted by admin on Sep 30 2014

Happy publication day to Voyager Impulse author Erik Williams for DEMON – a supernatural thriller/military sf mash-up.

DEMON was one of the winning books selected from our Harper Voyager Digital Submission Contest!

Mike Caldwell is a CIA assassin who thinks he’s finally got a real case to work on. At a remote construction site in Iraq, something deadly and dangerous has been unearthed, and Mike believes he’s dealing with a powerful pathogen that turns the infected into primal killing machines. The truth, however, is far worse. The ancient prison of the fallen angel Semyaza has been uncovered, and for the first time in thousands of years he is free to roam the earth, possessing the bodies of the humans he hates. And everywhere he goes, Hell is sure to follow.

Now Mike is on Semyaza’s trail, hunting a demon whose mere presence turns every living thing near it into a weapon of mass destruction. Both merchants of death are on a collision course, while the fate of humanity hangs in the balance.

Read an excerpt of the book here.

Buy your ebook copy today: Amazon | B&N | iBooks | Google PlayHC.com

Read more »

Steampunk fantasy THE CLOCKWORK DAGGER debuts today

  • Posted by admin on Sep 16 2014

Happy pub day to Voyager author Beth Cato for her enchanting fantasy debut, The Clockwork Dagger! Full of magic, mystery, and romance, perfect for fans of Trudi Canavan and Gail Carriger.

Orphaned as a child, Octavia Leander was doomed to grow up on the streets until Miss Percival saved her and taught her to become a medician. Gifted with incredible powers, the young healer is about to embark on her first mission, visiting suffering cities in the far reaches of the war-scarred realm. But the airship on which she is traveling is plagued by a series of strange and disturbing occurrences, including murder, and Octavia herself is threatened.

Suddenly, she is caught up in a flurry of intrigue: the dashingly attractive steward may be one of the infamous Clockwork Daggers—the Queen’s spies and assassins—and her cabin-mate harbors disturbing secrets. But the danger is only beginning, for Octavia discovers that the deadly conspiracy aboard the airship may reach the crown itself.

Get your copy now!  B&N  |  iBooks  |  IndieBound  | Amazon  | HC.com (15% off with free shipping, and 20% off ebook!)

Read more »

Kim Harrison's THE UNDEAD POOL is out!

  • Posted by admin on Feb 25 2014

It’s the moment we’ve all been waiting for……the penultimate book of the bestselling Hollows series, THE UNDEAD POOL, is out today! Happy publication day to Kim Harrison! To celebrate this occasion, Kim is doing a Reddit AMA today from 9-11 am EST.

Supernatural superhero Rachel Morgan must counter a strange magic that could spell civil war for the Hollows in this sexy and bewitching urban fantasy adventure. Witch and day-walking demon Rachel Morgan has managed to save the demonic ever after from shrinking, but at a high cost. Now, strange magic is attacking Cincinnati and the Hollows, causing spells to backfire or go horribly wrong, and the truce between the races, between Inderlander and human, is shattering. Rachel must stop this dark necromancy before the undead vampire masters who keep the rest of the undead under control are lost and all-out supernatural war breaks out.

Rachel knows of only weapon to ensure the peace: ancient elven wild magic, which carries its own perils. And no one know better than Rachel that no good deed goes unpunished . . .

Read more »

Get lost in space: THE ECHO by James Smythe pubs today

  • Posted by admin on Jan 28 2014

Happy pub day to James Smythe! The second book of the Anomaly Quartet, THE ECHO, comes out in paperback today. This is a follow-up to THE EXPLORER.

The disappearance of the spaceship Ishiguro twenty-three years ago devastated the global space program and set back exploration for a generation. Now, thanks to the tireless efforts of twin brothers Mira and Tomas Hyvonen, the program has been resurrected. Spearheading a new age of human discovery, the brothers also hope to solve the mystery behind the Ishiguro‘s disastrous mission.

Mira and Tomas are determined to make their trip successful. They have arranged everything down to the smallest detail. Nothing has been overlooked.

They don’t know that in space, the devil isn’t always in the details . . . and nothing goes according to plan.

Read more »

Horror anthology DARK DUETS publishes today

  • Posted by admin on Jan 07 2014

Happy pub day to horror anthology editor Christopher Golden and the many contributors of DARK DUETS!

Dark Duets is a feast of eerie and mesmerizing horror, thriller, and dark fantasy tales—an ambitious and unique anthology featuring biting and atmospheric original stories from seventeen pairs of acclaimed writers, all collaborating together for the first time, including New York Times bestselling authors Charlaine Harris, Rachel Caine, Holly Black, Cassandra Clare, Stuart MacBride, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Jonathan Maberry and David Liss.

Penned by two authors—and in one case, a trio—who have never worked together before, the stories in this enthralling literary chemistry blend diverse elements and rich themes into mesmerizing and highly combustible tales that delve deep into the shadowy, unexplored realms of the imagination.

Grab your copy today!

Don’t forget to check out the tour dates for Dark Duets! From Boston to LA, you’ll be able to meet the authors behind these terrifying stories throughout the month of January.

Read more »