Harper Voyager at NYCC 2017!

Hey there, SFF fans, con-goers, and disciples of Nova! If you’re attending NYCC 2017 next weekend, be sure to stop by the Harper Collins booth (#2118-2119), and say hi to our authors at their panels and signings. Here’s a full list of all Voyager-tacular activities, to facilitate getting your geek on. Enjoy!   Thursday, October … Read More

Why Fantasy? – By Nathan Garrison

Why Fantasy? – By Nathan Garrison

Despite the popularity of Lord of the Rings and Games of Thrones (to name a very, very few) it still shocks me how many people cringe at the idea of fantasy in the written form.  Even self-proclaimed “geeks”, who can name every Avenger ever and describe obscure plotlines from the Star Wars expanded universe, still give me blanks looks and surreptitious hints that if I’m going to write I should write something people actually like.

The Top Five Wild Things in the Weird West – by Laura Bickle

The Top Five Wild Things in the Weird West – by Laura Bickle

The west is weird in DARK ALCHEMY. Long-buried alchemical experiments surface to meet the local undead, warring with drug lords and cattle barons in the tiny town of Temperance, Wyoming. It’s an odd place…as the new stranger in town, geologist Petra Dee, is discovering. These are the top five things this scientist can’t rationally explain away:

Call of Fire and Of the Divine on sale today!

Call of Fire and Of the Divine on sale today!

A resourceful young heroine must protect the world from her enemies—and her own power—in Call of Fire, the thrilling sequel to the acclaimed Breath of Earth, an imaginative blend of alternative history, fantasy, science, magic, and adventure. When an earthquake devastates San Francisco in an alternate 1906, the influx of geomantic energy nearly consumes Ingrid Carmichael. Bruised … Read More

Cover Reveal: MARKSWOMAN by Rati Mehrotra

Cover Reveal: MARKSWOMAN by Rati Mehrotra

Greetings, Voyagers! Today, I am so excited to share the gorgeous cover of Rati Mehrotra’s kick-ass debut, MARKSWOMAN, which goes on sale in January 2018. MARKSWOMAN is set in the fictional world of Asiana, a post-apocalyptic rendering of Asia. In Asiana, the peace has long been kept by several orders of knife-wielding female assassins. The blades of these powerful women … Read More

Harper Voyager at SDCC 2017!

Hey there, SFF fans, con-goers, and disciples of Nova! If you’re attending SDCC 2017 this weekend, be sure to stop by the Harper Collins booth (#1029), and say hi to our authors at their panels and signings. Here’s a full list of all Voyager-tacular activities, to facilitate getting your geek on. Enjoy!   San Diego … Read More

The End of Ordinary is on sale today!

The End of Ordinary is on sale today!

The End of Ordinary by Edward Ashton, is an energetic and biting satirical speculative thriller, that asks an important question: if we can’t get along when our differences are barely skin deep, what happens when they run all the way down to the bone? Drew Bergen is an Engineer. He builds living things, one gene … Read More

The Prey of Gods is on sale today

The Prey of Gods is on sale today

Nicky Drayden’s debut novel The Prey of Gods is on sale today! From a new voice in the tradition of Lauren Beukes, Ian McDonald, and Nnedi Okorafor comes The Prey of Gods, a fantastic, boundary-challenging tale, set in a South African locale both familiar and yet utterly new, which braids elements of science fiction, fantasy, horror, and dark … Read More

Sign up for Newsletters

Harper Voyager on Twitter