A Park Ranger Vignette – by Emily B. Martin

In addition to being a writer, Ashes to Fire (1/31) author Emily B. Martin is an interpretive park ranger with the National Park Service – she has the hat and everything. In this vignette, she shares her love of America’s national parks, and all of the great outdoors. Margie Feng stormed up the visitor center … Read More

This Week in Geek

Aaaand we’re back for the third This Week in Geek. It is cold, mostly dreary, and I think we can all agree that the post-holiday vacation buzz is beginning to wear off. BUT, having said that, it’s Friday, and some cool geeky things happened, so let’s talk about that instead! ROGUE GEEKINGS: We’re so loving … Read More

AWARD SEASON IS UPON US

2016 has been a stellar year for Harper Voyager, and we’re incredibly proud of the many exceptionally talented authors we’ve published—writers of urban fantasy, space opera, epic fantasy, military science fiction, steampunk, and many, many more genres. We’re also very proud of our many great covers, and some of our authors even illustrated their own … Read More

This Week in Geek

Hey guys, publicist Caro back again for another “This Week in Geek” (and check out the nifty banner! LOOK MOM, I GOT A BANNER!). Honestly, this week I think we all just need some things to feel hopeful about, and something to help us find a momentary escape. As luck would have it, nerddom can … Read More

Happy #Slothursday!

Today’s slothing goes to Elle Katherine White’s HEARTSTONE, and Tim Lees’ STEAL THE LIGHTNING. HEARTSTONE features a sloth with a dragon’s body, which I think we can all agree is the ideal pet/ companion/ familiar. bit.ly/2hQW2vj STEAL THE LIGHTNING, however, tackles what happens when nature’s laziest, most wonderful creature–the majestic sloth–develops a deep-seated gambling addiction. bit.ly/2izaJAk   … Read More

The Ultimate Out of this World Prize Package!

You could win a trip for 2 to Orlando, where you’ll attend Star Wars Celebration Orlando and visit the Kennedy Space Center! Plus a library of Harper Voyager books, a meet and greet with author Becky Chambers, and more! Enter now for your chance to win this out of this world prize.

Heartstone and Steal the Lightning are available now!

Heartstone by Elle Katharine White is a debut historical fantasy that recasts Jane Austen’s beloved Pride & Prejudice in an imaginative world of wyverns, dragons, and the warriors who fight alongside them against the monsters that threaten the kingdom: gryphons, direwolves, lamias, banshees, and lindworms. They say a Rider in possession of a good blade must … Read More

This Week in Geek

Hey gang–Publicist Caro here with a new recurring blog post we’re doing: This Week in Geek, to give you a nice Friday recap of the important things that have happened in nerddom.  So, let me get to it, because two kind of MAJOR things happened this week, and I am SUPER EXCITED to talk about … Read More

Happy #Slothursday!

Today’s slothing goes to Richard Kadrey’s THE EVERYTHING BOX (which is now out as a trade paperback). It does leave me with one question: is an Everything Sloth a bagel-enthusiast who’s crusted in Everything seasoning? Because that sounds….fragrant. Enjoy the slothing!  bit.ly/2jqjtrS  

The Everything Box is now in paperback!

The first book in Richard Kadrey’s Another Coop Heist series; The Everything Box is now in paperback! From the author of the Sandman Slim series, a new fantasy in the tradition of Terry Pratchett, Douglas Adams, and Carl Hiaasen. 2000 B.C. — A beautiful, ambitious angel stands on a mountaintop, surveying the world and its little inhabitants … Read More

Sign up for Newsletters

Harper Voyager on Twitter